What I Can Do For You As Your Digital Marketer

Dear _______,

It might be silly to say that everyone should start a blog (I don’t think it is for everyone) but if you think you have the slightest inkling to put your thoughts to screen then you should do it. Learn how to word your thoughts and teach others about the things that matter to you. I learned how to analyze content differently, I learned how to use my voice- I mean really use it. I learned how to write quickly and with purpose. My writing skills have improved drastically. I am so thankful for the experience and thought I would share my progress thus far.

Total word count: 13790

345 views from the U.S. 1 view from the Netherlands (I think this means I famous!)

147 visitors

Homepage 197 views

I’ve learned that your voice is one of the most powerful things that you own. You use its unique impressions to articulate thoughts, to express anger and love, to make others laugh and to define yourself.

Along with finding my voice through blogging I also learned about various topics such as SEO, A/B testing, digital analytics, html, email marketing, landing page optimization, social media marketing, inbound marketing, and the list goes on. I actually completed 3 different certifications- HootSuite, Hubspot, and Google Analytics. The experience challenging and rewarding, now leaves me feeling confident in my abilities.

Next quarter is my last quarter being a college student and I feel like I still have so much to learn and so much desire to learn. I plan to make this world my college campus, and my work will be the classroom.

As a new graduate I will have a fresh perspective… I want to talk about what I can do for you as a digital marketer. I don’t want to say it in the way you would write a standard 5 paragraph essay for a lit. class. I want to be real. I don’t always know what I am doing but I try. I try really hard. Not in one of those “try-hard” annoying kind of ways but in a hard-working-quick-learning type of way. I love to prove myself to others. I follow through when I say I am going to do something and I am 100% ready to put my career at the top of my priorities. I always keep a full plate and I have learned that I work best under tremendous amounts of pressure. Give me a task and I will figure it out, I will get it done and I will put real effort into it. If its marketing, I’m in. I love to learn about it and there is still so much to learn about it. I am ready to work somewhere with like-minded people where I can share ideas and build things. Build content. Give me a hammer and I will build a house. Give me a laptop and I will build an informative, lovely piece of content. Piece of soul. This letter was supposed to be to my future boss, or my dream employer. I don’t want to limit it to even that. This letter is for myself. A benchmark of how far I have come and a marker to look back on when I am far from here.

What a fantastic thing it is to educate yourself. I find so much worth in knowledge and I am ready- no I am at the starting line waiting for the bullet to sound, so that I can take off and follow my dreams. (Please excuse the can of cheezewiz I just sprayed everywhere)

Sincerely,

Jaclyn Celine

Leave a comment